Posted by: Kim | August 24, 2007

Never satisfied…

I don’t know about the rest of you but I am DONE with this heat.  It has finally gotten to me, has its hands around my neck and is sucking the life right out of me.  I don’t know if the complete dryness outside is causing it but my allergies/sinus trouble is like a double whammy.  I don’t feel good, I’m hot and I am just in an overall bad mood.  Of course I have been praying for rain…the poor farmers are probably begging for it and the rest of us just need some relief.  Then you turn on the news and see all the flooding going on…in some places the worst flooding in 100 years.  I believe in our area we are breaking the all time heat wave record…what has it been like 3 weeks or more?  I have lost count.  Our kids can’t even go out to play for recess for fear of the rubber mulch catching fire!!!  What is that???  Too hot for kids to play outside…we got problems people.  Of course where the flooding is the poor kids can’t play cause either their school has been flooded and there is no school or maybe their playground is un-usable due to flooding.  My point is…we are never satisfied with what is going on.  When it is hot, we want it to cool down.  When it is cold, we want it to warm up.  When it rains too much, we want it to ease up.  When it doesn’t rain, we want bunches of it.  I do trust that God has everything under control and I’m sure a perfectly good reason for the wacky weather.  I guess there is a lesson to be learned here…our satisfaction should come from the one true, never ending source…Jehovah Jireh.

May God provide exactly what you need, exactly when you need it. 

Blessings…K

Responses

  1. Hey girl! I found your blog! And I done with this crazy HEAT too! It’s making me tired, sinuses are acting up and everything else. I’m tired of trying to water my flowers (at night, since we are really on a water restriction in G’ville) to keep them alive. I give up! It is really strange when you watch the news and different areas of the country are at two extremes in weather…..too much heat or too much rain. I’m sure God is hearing our prayers and rain will come eventually…..I can’t wait! I believe I will go out in it and dance in the rain…..even if I’m at work!


Leave a Reply

Categories

