Posted by: Kim | September 5, 2007

Are you smarter than a 5th grade Christian??

UPDATE:  DON’T BE DISCOURAGED IF YOUR ANSWERS ARE NOT RIGHT…BECAUSE THEY PROBABLY AREN’T.  THEY JUST AREN’T THE ANSWERS MY 10 YEAR OLD HAD FROM SUNDAY SCHOOL.  YOU WILL UNDERSTAND WHEN I POST THE ANSWERS IN A FEW DAYS. 

Ok…it’s quiz time people.  Just answer the questions with the first thing that comes to mind.  Don’t cheat and don’t use your bible, the internet or any other resource you may have.  Just answer the questions like you were driving down the road with your child in the back seat telling you “Come on…you know this…what’s the answer??”

1.  The book of Acts was written by _______?

2.  Acts is in the New _________?

3.  Acts is a book of _________?

4.  Acts is the ______book of the New Testament.

5.  Acts tells about the early _______.

6.  The sceond chapter of Acts tells about the coming of the ________  __________.

7.  Acts tells about _______ who traveled to tell about Jesus.

8.  One of the main persons in the Book of Acts is _____.

If you are brave enough, leave your answers in a comment and I’ll let ya know what your grade is.  I will go ahead and confess that hubby and I both got big fat F’s.

Blessings – K

Responses

  1. 1. Luke
    2. Testament
    3. The New Testament
    4. Fourth
    5. Church
    6. Holy Spirit
    7. Peter and Paul (mainly)
    8. Paul

    Not sure I really understood #3, and I didn’t look in My Bible at all. Honest!
    His blessings to you,
    Tim

    You also got 7 out of 10…I will post the correct answers in a few days.

  2. Ok, I’ll give it a try–where’d you find that by the way?

    1. Peter?
    2. Testament
    3. I’m not sure what this question is asking? Is it The Bible?
    4. 5th
    5. church
    6. holy spirit
    7. Paul
    8. I think this one is Paul again, though Silas, Timothy, and Peter also come to mind.

    Madison came home from church with these questions on Sunday and according to the answers she had been given you got 7 out of 10. I will email you the correct answers. Thanks for playing along!!!

  3. How are you supposed to answer this and get them to you???? I really must be dumber than a 5th grader.
    Cj

    Silly…you just answer them here in your comment and I’ll let you know how you do.

  4. oops, well don’t I feel stupid:{

  5. 1. Luke
    2. Testament
    3. history
    4. 5th
    5. church
    6. Holy Spirit
    7. Paul
    8. Peter and/or Paul

  6. CJ…I’m not going to let you post your pic if you say things like that! HA! LOL!!!

    Okay, so, timglass, come on now…Matthew, Mark, Luke, John, Acts. FIFTH!

    I’m not sure that they know who wrote it, but my religion class if like zillions of years ago.

    On the rest? Gee, I need to re-read ACTS!


Leave a Reply

Categories

