Posted by: Kim | September 14, 2007

Waiting…

Man, I am exhausted.  This waiting stuff is for the birds!!!  A great big thank you to everyone who is praying…I can feel your prayers and I am clinging to them.  I am trying to stay busy and get out of the house even though I am tired.  My precious mom cancelled a weekend trip just so she could be around to distract me.  I don’t know what I would do without her.  I tried to talk her into going and told her I would be fine but it was no use.  She was determined to be with her baby.  Of course, I would be the same way if it was one of my girls.  Today we will be going by a local furniture store for me to buy a new living room suite!!!  They will be storing it until I am ready for it because we have to paint but I get to take a pillow with me to start getting items to decorate.  If I can figure out how to do it, I will take a picture of the pillow and post it on here.  After we get finished at the furniture store, we are going to BG to shop for a while…as you know, one of my mottos is that shopping makes everything better!!!  So…I sit here and wonder what adventure will come my way today.  I know I can handle whatever comes my way…I know that in my heart…I know God has his hand on me and I love that truth.  I will just be glad when my head catches up with my heart.  Please continue to pray…and pray for hubby.  He is scared to death but being strong for me.  Also pray for my sweet girls.  They are definitely old enough to pick up on the tension and I just want God to direct my words and actions around them so that I only tell and show what their little minds can handle.  I don’t want to scare them but I want to be real and not deceive them.  I hope everyone has a wonderful day and make sure you spend some time with God today…He is right there waiting for you.

Blessings…Kim

Responses

  1. Kim… I just want you to know that I love you and am praying for you. I am also just praising God that this was found in the early stages and you will be able to fight this and win.

    I will be continuously lifting you up in prayer, sweet sister.

  2. Kim, your dear sweet heart is on my mind this evening. Please know you are loved and so precious and we lift you up to God’s healing hands. I just know in my heart that this is going to be okay and that God has taken care of that. Please know you are thought about and prayed for continuously as Stacey said.

    Love you sweetheart!

  3. If that’s what I have to do to get a new couch (my three year shopping adventure never yields a sofa!), I’ll live without one! LOL.


Leave a Reply

Categories

