Posted by: Kim | September 15, 2007

The Results

Friday, September 14th at approx 2:30 p.m. I heard what my heart had feared…Cancer.  I am still processing everything…one little tiny step at a time.  I was surrounded by friends and family last night and I praise God for each and every one of them.  I can feel their prayers and so appreciate them.  No tears yet today but of course it’s only 7:45 am. 

(Here’s your paragraph Maggie!!! HA HA) I have been floored by the comments of those of you I don’t know.  I just love the way God puts people in your life at just the exact time you need them.  I may be contacting a few of you when I have more information that I need help sorting through.  I hope that is ok. 

So…the next step. (Another paragraph, Maggie!!!)  I am scheduled for a MRI of both breasts on Tuesday morning.  I will see my gyn on Wed. morning and he is supposed to have the results of the MRI at that point.  In the meantime…I plan to stay busy doing FUN things.  Not sure what we are doing today but shopping sounds good to me!!!  Tonight we are going over to some friends house for supper.  Tomorrow of course is church and this is my Sun. on praise team.  I am looking forward to it.  I know God will minister to me.  “I will praise you in this storm” comes to mind and that is exactly what I plan to do!!! 

(I am out of control with this paragraph thing!!!)  Keep praying people.  Don’t forget to pray for my darling hubby…of course, he is being strong for me and I know he is scared to death.  Pray for my girls…M understands what is going on and is scared.  She clung to me last night when we told them and cried.  I could feel her shaking from the fear.  G is processing it all in pieces…her 7 year old mind just can’t take it all at once.  I am going to be open and honest with them and depend on God to give me the right words to use when talking to them.  Also, pray for my mom and dad.  Of course, my mom is heartbroken and scared for me and dad is too.  Last night was the first time he hugged and kissed me in I don’t know how long.  He has such a tender heart but does his best to hide it from everyone.  Also, pray for all of my dear friends…I love you all!!!

Blessings – K

Responses

  1. Have I ever told you how much I love to shop? I try to not go there since we can’t really fund it in the way I wish we could. haha! I know that you usually go with your mom, but if you have a day off and need a distraction–I’ll step up to the plate. I think we could even find a Starbucks or something for some yummy coffee! In fact, I’d consider it an honor to get to hang out and have some fun distractions. 🙂

    That aside, please don’t hesitate to call me to talk, pray or whatever. I’m praying and I will keep on praying for you guys. You are not alone and we are going to keep lifting you up until this battle is won.

    Love you!

  2. I can hardly take of it in myself, in my 34 yr old mind!

    Thank you for the paragraphs!!!! LOL! You are SO funny. I was trying to figure out what you were talking about initially!

    (I’d joked last week that I was too old to read long posts with no paragraphs!)

    Love you, dear one.
    Maggie

  3. I praise God for you and for your committment to Him even “through the storm!” You are constantly on my mind right now and I’ve lifted many prayers up for you.
    Know that God is not going to put on you one ounce of any more than you can handle. I love you!
    Carla
    -Joshua 1:9

  4. My prayers are with you dear sister. I am praying that our Father will deliver you with his awesome healing power that only he can do and that those tests will come back with a positive reading next time. His will be done, and that his grace be sufficient for you with that will.
    Proverbs 3: 5-6 B.W.

  5. I’m with Babara……..I’m praying when you go for your MRI on Tuesday there will be nothing there!!! Praise God now for answered prayers!

  6. You did a great job on Sunday–you were really a testimony to all of us of how God’s strength can shine even through our fears. Megan and I pray for you every night. We’ll keep “pestering” God for you until His glory is fulfilled!

  7. Still praying


Leave a Reply

Categories

