Posted by: Kim | September 18, 2007

Monday

Church completely wiped me out yesterday.  It was such an awesome service…we even had a precious little girl come down to give her life to Christ!!!  She is a friend of my youngest daughter and I am so thrilled for her and her family.  I thought for sure that I would cry all the way through praise and worship but God took over and I was able to worship with a smile on my face and most importantly, in my heart.  The music director always decides on the songs early in the week and he couldn’t have picked more perfect songs if he knew in advance of my bad news (that sounds better than cancer diagnosis).  One of the ladies on the team this week sang the most precious song for a special…I LOVED IT and she has a beautiful voice and it was evident she sang it from her heart.  The sermon was on “love”…again, perfect.  The entire service from start to finish ministered to me in such a mighty way.  That church was completely filled to the brim with LOVE.  My pastor had asked me ahead of time if he could have special prayer for me and of course I said yes but during the invitation I felt like my heart would burst if I didn’t lay down my mic and walk off stage to kneel at the “altar”.  So, the special prayer happened then, probably not the way he planned it but it was Spirit led and again…perfect. 

(Sorry Maggie…I forgot about the paragraph thing) So, today I had a wonderful day with a dear friend and my mom shopping all day in E’ville!!!  Remember one of my mottos is Shopping makes everything better (not really but it sure is fun!!!!).  Tomorrow I have the MRI.  I have to be in O’boro at 9:30 and the actual test isn’t until 10 something.  It is supposed to take 90 minutes.  That is 90 minutes of me flat on my stomach inside a little tube that I’m sure will get smaller and smaller as the seconds pass (and I’m not even claustrophobic).  Pray for calmness and comfort during this test…then pray for miraculous results (if that is in God’s perfect will).  If, in fact, the results on Wed. are not so good…pray for peace that passes all understanding.

Say a prayer for hubby…he has really been down today.  I was very upbeat for the majority of the day so I guess that’s how it is going to work.  When I am down, he will lift me up and when he is down I will do the same for him. 

Thank you all for your prayers, love and support.  I don’t know what I would do without you.  God has truly blessed me!!!

Blessings – K

Responses

  1. Great blog! Thats so awesome about your daughter’s friend… I am praying for your husband. Life has its ups and downs! Keep the faith. James 1:2-3…

    http://UriahMinistries.wordpress.com
    tim kurek

  2. Sunday was awesome. You are such a brave and courageous woman!

    I’m praying for you today that you have God’s peace and strength through the MRI and the report tomorrow.

    I am not exagerrating when I say with total confidence that I know God is going to pull you through this. I know it deep within my heart that this will not define you. We will be praising God and celebrating your freedom from this bad news soon!

  3. Lifting you up as you come to O’boro for your MRI! I’m praying for complete healing but trusting in God’s perfect plan. I love you Kim!!!

  4. You are at O’boro at this time and I have chosen this time to be on my face before God on your behalf. We serve an awesome God and He is the GREAT PHYSICIAN. He supplies what we need when we need it. Praying God’s blessing to be poured out on both you and Jeff today, and your precious little girls. Love you girl, K

  5. I have a friend who took an iPod, and they let her listen to it during the scan! They may not let you, but it’s worth the try!

  6. Got here via Misty. I am so sorry you and your family are going through this. God’s peace to you during the MRI. Add one more to your prayer partners in this. I will also pray for sensitive medical staff that will serve your soul as well as your body.

  7. Oh! I should have thought of that, Joan! It’s too late now, but I have an iPod that I could have loaned her. It has lots of praise and worship music on it.

    Maybe next time. 🙂

    Wait a minute…what’s this “next time” business?? I’m not planning on there being a next time.

  8. I am Misty’s sister-in-law. Bryan’s sister. I heard about your news through her blog. I don’t have a blog of my own but love reading others. I get inspired by reading blogs from such strong and caring people. I have prayed for you and you have been on my mind. I pray everything turns out just fine.

  9. I have been praying for you off and on all day long for God’s blessings for you and your family.

  10. […] iambloggingwithjesus wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  11. well, i’ll stop lurking now. i wanted to tell you that i made you a copy of my mandisa cd for you to take with you to listen on the way to your appointment, thinking your anxieties might get lost in the praise music, but i missed you sunday night to give it to you 😦 so sorry! just know i was still praying (even without mandisa)!

    Welcome Lori!!!! I knew you could do it!!! That was sweet of you to think to do that for me. You are precious!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

