Posted by: Kim | September 19, 2007

My Rhema Word for the day…

My mom said she was reading this Psalm during my 2 hour MRI this morning and she read it to me on the way home this afternoon…Thank you Lord for YOUR WORD!!!!  

  Psalm 3 (NIV)

A psalm of David. When he fled from his son Absalom.

 1 O LORD, how many are my foes!
       How many rise up against me! 2 Many are saying of me,
       “God will not deliver him.”
       Selah [a]

 3 But you are a shield around me, O LORD;
       you bestow glory on me and lift [b] up my head.

 4 To the LORD I cry aloud,
       and he answers me from his holy hill.
       Selah

 5 I lie down and sleep;
       I wake again, because the LORD sustains me.

 6 I will not fear the tens of thousands
       drawn up against me on every side.

 7 Arise, O LORD!
       Deliver me, O my God!
       Strike all my enemies on the jaw;
       break the teeth of the wicked.

 8 From the LORD comes deliverance.
       May your blessing be on your people.
       Selah

Psalm 3 (The Message)

Psalm 3

 1-2 God! Look! Enemies past counting! Enemies sprouting like mushrooms,
   Mobs of them all around me, roaring their mockery:
   “Hah! No help for him from God!”

 3-4 But you, God, shield me on all sides;
   You ground my feet, you lift my head high;
   With all my might I shout up to God,
   His answers thunder from the holy mountain.

 5-6 I stretch myself out. I sleep.
   Then I’m up again—rested, tall and steady,
   Fearless before the enemy mobs
   Coming at me from all sides.

 7 Up, God! My God, help me!
   Slap their faces,
   First this cheek, then the other,
   Your fist hard in their teeth!

 8 Real help comes from God.
   Your blessing clothes your people!

Responses

  1. I sing a praise song I learned in college. It goes:
    “Thou, O Lord, art a shield about me,
    You’re my glory, You’re the lifter of
    my head” (repeat)

    Hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah, you’re the lifter of my head!”

    I’ll have to sing it to you sometime. A friend sung it over me once.

    I am looking forward to that!!!

  2. You just keep standing on that Word girl, it will be the lamp unto your feet and the light unto your path. It will be the thing that sustains you. You are doing great so far!!!!!! and He is being glorified.
    I love you,
    Cindy


Leave a Reply

Categories

