Posted by: Kim | September 22, 2007

Bad Day

I am having a bad day.  I woke up this morning and just felt so completly overwhelmed and consumed with everything.  I think I have cried more today than any other day.  I guess I am entitled to a day here and there but I don’t like being down like this.  I don’t like being on edge to the point where I know I need to take something (I will be taking half of a prescription pill my dr. gave me).  I feel like I am going to crawl out of my skin.  But…HIS mercies are new every morning!!!  And I am looking forward to tomorrow morning and I am going to try my best to start the day off with a smile on my face AND in my heart.

Oh…in case you are wondering…two of my bestest friends from my small group stopped by last night to give me something…remember?  Well…it was the most beautiful prayer cloth with my initials and a cross embroirded (sp) on it.  I LOVE IT!!!!  I told ya’ll I have the best friends in the world!!!  They prayed over it last night at group.  Man…God is awesome!!!

Blessings – K

Responses

  1. I’m praying for you, sweetie. I know that you will have good and bad days, but I am praying that the good far outweight the bad.

    Are you guys going to the picnic tomorrow?

    You should. I can’t wait for the worship at the lake. It should be awesome!

  2. My heart is soooo with you. We simutaneously held that cloth and each prayed for you. So, know that it is a tangible symbol of the petitions we lifted for you. I can’t wait to get you on the other side of this journey so the healing can begin.
    Hang in there, take the meds when you need them, don’t just tough it out. God is good, even in this and even this won’t last forever. There IS another mountaintop coming just on the other side of this valley. I love you, you are my precious one!!!!!
    cINDY

  3. I’m sorry you’ve had a not-so-good day. Here’s a passage for you – If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast. -Psalm 139:9-10
    Know that God is with you when you’re down as well as when you’re up. His hand is upon you and will HOLD you fast! How cool is it to know that truth?!
    I love you and am praying for you. Thank you for all you share on your blog. May tomorrow be a smiley day for you!!!
    Carla

  4. Father God,

    I come and bow humbly before You today, for I know that it’s through no power of my own that I have this relationship with You, but only because You have provided the way. I come humbly, but I also come boldly… for you see me through the blood of Jesus. What a wonderful gift!

    I lift up K, Your precious child, today, Lord. You know exactly the places she needs to be healed today… her body, her heart, her mind, her spirit. Father, wrap her in Your arms of love and draw her close to You now. Give her the strength she needs to get through this day, and the days to come. Even in the midst of her sadness and grief, Lord, she is rejoicing in You and in Your mercy. What a faithful heart! Reward her for that faithfulness, Lord. As she draws near to You, You will draw near to her…. speak soothing words of comfort into her ear this night, and peace to her soul.

    I praise You for the witness that K is for You, Father. For someone to stand and testify so boldly in the face of such pain and uncertainty… that is truly a gift of Your Spirit. May others see Christ in this sister and be drawn to Him as He is lifted up.

    All glory and honor are due You, Lord. Life is hard, but You are way beyond good.. You are everything. I love You, Lord.

    I pray all these things in accordance with Your will, and in the name of my awe-inspiring Savior, Jesus. Amen.

    Oh, sweet sister…that was beautiful and I so appreciate it. I am continually humbled by the prayers and comments of people i don’t even know. I will be visiting your blog often!!! Blessings to you!!!

  5. Kim~
    My heart aches for you and this dark valley you are in. I know it is not an easy road. I too have been on my own journey in life…and hopefully the fact that I can say “God IS faithful and merciful and His promises can be trusted” will be enough for you to hang onto at this time. I am praying for you and have had a crazy week…but you have been in my thoughts regardless. I will pray for your healing…for a miracle in your life. No matter how it looks. Remember that God is in control and the best place you can be is resting in His hands. All the best to you as you take this journey one step at a time.
    With love, prayers and care…

  6. I was reading about Joseph today in Genesis. What most stood out to me was how emotional a person he was. You can read the last few chapters of Genesis and see that everytime he confronted pain, every time he saw God at work, every time he saw God’s plan unrolling, he cried.

    He often had to leave his company to go to his room, cry, wash his face, and then return. He was often “overwhelmed” and needed to release his emotion.

    Right now, life is so overwhelming with so many “big things” going on, I need about a nap or two a day, just to let myself rest emotionally. It is physically draining for my mind to process all life is “doing”. And after I sleep hard, I feel better. My back is locking up. I try to do yoga stretches, nap, read my Bible, sleep a bit, and read my Bible some more. Then, I feel pretty good until the next slump.

    Sometimes, life takes more time to process than we have in the day!

    I pray for you to find a balance of rest and have time for your melt-downs. It’s about the only way I know to make it through life’s difficult valleys.

    Love you,
    Maggie

  7. Sweet Child, You cry if you want to! When you stop crying get in a tub of your favorite bubbles and eat chocolate. When you dry have hubby massage your feet. Cuddle with your family. Be good to yourself!! I am praying.
    Ps 63:7-8 Because you are my help, I sing in the shadow of your wings. My soul clings to you; your right hand upholds me.

  8. Kim, I am so, so sorry to hear that you’ve been diagnosed with breast cancer. I can’t imagine what you all are going through right now. I pray God’s supernatural peace and joy come down on you like a flood today.
    Much love,
    Amanda

  9. Hang in there! Cry and eat chocolate–I agree with all that! And watch some funny movies too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

