Posted by: Kim | September 28, 2007

Friday morning thoughts…

Last night, I went to a wonderful prayer service at a local church.  Most of the ladies from my small group were able to attend as well and we just let the Lord love all over us!!!!  God’s power was there and working in each of us and it was amazing!!!  I will write more about it later.

This morning, hubby is home and let me sleep in.  He got the kids up and took them to breakfast and then on to school.  He’s sweet like that, you know!!!  So, here it is 9:30 and I’m still in my pj’s and drinking coffee.  I may even go out on the porch for a while when I pour my next cup.  Doesn’t that sound good? 

We are getting closer to being ready to paint in the living room.  But we still need someone who is good at finishing dry wall.  There is a huge area that needs to be re-putty’ed and all that stuff and my hubby knows he isn’t the one who needs to do it.  He can handle the small spots but doesn’t want to mess up a big area.  So…calling all dry-wall people!!!  Come out, come out wherever you are!!!!  So, when we get that done, we will be having a painting party…doesn’t that sound like fun!!!!  I am thinking homemade Italian Beef  would go well with painting…dont’ ya think?

So, the plan for today…we will be back in O’boro to meet with surgeon @ 1:00.  Of course, I already know my biopsy was BENIGN!!!  So, hopefully we will talk about next steps and get the ball rolling.  Let’s get this done, people and get back to life.  I’m sure I will post again tonight or in the am to let ya’ll know what’s going on.  Until then…

Blessings – K

Responses

  1. Thinking about you and wondering how today went. I’ll probably be at the soccer game tonight.

    Hope to see you!

  2. Can’t wait to hear from you. Great to hear you feeling calm in the midst of the storm today!

  3. {ahem}…not to complain, but I need me some Friday evening thought pretty darn soon. That’s just the way it is.

  4. me too… I’m waiting to hear how today went!!

  5. Kim was at the soccer game tonight and it ran late. I’m sure she’ll update soon!

    BTW, really no new news that she had to share except that this will happen soon.

    Love ya Kim! (and the rest of you, too!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

