Posted by: Kim | October 19, 2007

The countdown begins…

I had told myself that I wasn’t going to obsess about the surgery and that I wouldn’t really even think alot about it until at least a week prior.  Well…here it is…one week away and let me tell you…we (Jeff and I) are on overload already.  I thought I was holding it together pretty well until yesterday.  I ran into an old family friend in M’ville and she just got me started.  Last night at the end of class at church, everyone gathered around me and prayed again…let me tell ya, that room was full of some love!!!  I know crying isn’t a bad thing and I know I need to do it from time to time but I just don’t want to be out of control.  And that is what I feel like right now.  On top of all that, I am not feeling well.  I had a head cold last week and now my throat is feeling weird so I will see the dr. tomorrow and hopefully get all better.

Now…about Jeff…he is needing some major prayers too.  I believe everything is really starting to get to him.  Last night he asked me if I was scared and I said “Of course” and he replied “well, I know you don’t need to hear this but I am too”.  I talked to him this morning from work and he said he was snapping at people and had even had to apologize.  I know he is just stressed out about what is going on with me.  Everyone has their breaking point…you know?  Please pray that God will fill him with that peace that passes all understanding. 

I got to talk to a local lady today who is in the middle of her fight with breast cancer.  She is currently having radiation treatments 5 days a week.  Her name is Michelle and I ask that you add her to your prayer list.  Such a sweet, sweet sister in Christ.  Lift her up, would ya?

On a different note…I downloaded my pictures from Disney and sent them to wally world for development…250 pictures!!!  I have about 100 more from Disney Photo Pass to get too.  I can’t wait to share them with you all (if I can figure out how to post them by following Maggie’s tutorial). 

Blessings – K

Responses

  1. I wish you the best of luck on your journey and may God bless you and protect you during your experience through the world of cancer. It can be a long and trying road at times, but with faith and hope, all will be well.

    If there is anything that I could do to help you with questions, concerns, or any other information, please feel free to contact me on my page: http://www.cancergeek.com

    God Bless

    Andrew
    aka CancerGeek


Leave a Reply

Categories

