Posted by: Kim | October 21, 2007

“The Sat. before”

Here it is, 1:00 on Sat. afternoon and I am STILL in my pj’s and you know what???  Who cares!!!!  I was going to sleep in this morning because the kids were gone and Jeff had to work but 6:45 I was up.  Not happy about it but I was up.  I’m thinking a nap will suit me this afternoon. 

I had a realization this morning when I couldn’t sleep…this is my last Sat. ever as I am right now.  After Thursday, I will be forever different…inside and out.  I’m not saying the surgery will change who I am…I’m just saying that I know the surgery will do something to me…It will be a part of me…changed in someway and not just physically. 

The stress is really starting to get to me…to be honest…I am a mess.  I don’t feel good, nothing is settling with my stomach and the tears are coming more and more often.  There is light at the end of the tunnel and I catch a glimpse of it from time to time and in some strange way, that makes the emotions that much more intense.  Kinda like when you have to go to the bathroom and the closer you get to one the worse you have to go (and I know EVERYONE knows what I am talking about!!!)

So there are my thoughts today and I leave you with this…

2 Corinthians 4:8-10 (The Message)

Eugene H. Peterson

 7-12If you only look at us, you might well miss the brightness. We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives. That’s to prevent anyone from confusing God’s incomparable power with us. As it is, there’s not much chance of that. You know for yourselves that we’re not much to look at. We’ve been surrounded and battered by troubles, but we’re not demoralized; we’re not sure what to do, but we know that God knows what to do; we’ve been spiritually terrorized, but God hasn’t left our side; we’ve been thrown down, but we haven’t broken. What they did to Jesus, they do to us—trial and torture, mockery and murder; what Jesus did among them, he does in us—he lives! Our lives are at constant risk for Jesus’ sake, which makes Jesus’ life all the more evident in us. While we’re going through the worst, you’re getting in on the best!

Blessings – K

Responses

  1. Thanks for your honesty Kim. I’m glad you had a good “down day” to be in your PJs and reflect.

    Look forward to seeing you tomorrow.

  2. Bless your heart. We’ll remember you in prayer this week. I can’t imagine how stressful this must be.

    By the way, when will you guys be back home? I’ve got a nice stew recipe that I’d love to make and give you for some meals you can freeze and heat up.

  3. I love this verse! Check out the different translations.

    Zephaniah 3:17 (NIV)

    17 The LORD your God is with you,
    he is mighty to save.
    He will take great delight in you,
    he will quiet you with his love,
    he will rejoice over you with singing.”

    Zephaniah 3:17 (NASB)

    17″The LORD your God is (A)in your midst,
    A (B)victorious warrior
    He will (C)exult over you with joy,
    He will be quiet in His love,
    He will rejoice over you with shouts of joy.

    Zephaniah 3:17 (MSG)

    Your God is present among you,
    a strong Warrior there to save you.
    Happy to have you back, he’ll calm you with his love and delight you with his songs.

  4. Kim, you are such a brave mama.

    I have a million things to say but nothing sounds right, so just know that we’re here and we’re praying like crazy and we are going to do whatever it takes to get you well as soon as possible.

    I don’t know if I ever shared, but when I first started coming to 2BC… there were a lot of times that Shawn was working and I didn’t really want to come alone. Who would I sit by? Who would I talk to? Would I even have anyone to eat with? Well… you and Jeff were my personal little angels. Everytime I’d walk through the door, one of you was there to make me welcome. You helped with Taylor when I wanted to just go home. You made me not worry about any of those questions. 🙂

    Thank you for being so faithful! I love you, girl!

  5. Kim — love you girl. I was just praying for you the other day. Will continue to pray for you. Know that He is always with you…and PJ days are GREAT!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

