Posted by: Kim | November 16, 2007

Update

Well, I went back to the dr. yesterday…mom drove and Kim B. went along for the ride.  I got another good report and don’t have to go back for 3 weeks!!!  I still have to wear this binder thing around my stomach at all times when I am not in bed and I still can’t lift anything.  I also have to wait at least another week before I drive.  I am working on weaning myself off the prescription pain meds and transitioning to advil…my efforts didn’t work so well today. 

After my dr appointment yesterday, we went to the 2 STORY KOHL’S in L’ville!!!  I had remembered seeing wheel chairs at other stores and lo and behold there was one waiting on me at the front doors.  My mom pushed me around the store and we had a wonderful time.  We also ate lunch at the California Pizza Kitchen and it was delicious.  I was beginning to have withdrawals from shopping (ha ha) so I got my fix yesterday.

In about 15 minutes, I will be heading out the door to go watch Grace play basketball for the first time.  I am no really feeling my best right now but she wants me to go soooo bad.  So…I will go and I will love every minute of it. 

You all keep your eyes open…I may be back to singing soon…

Blessings – K

Responses

  1. Can I wheel you out to sing? 😀

    I hope that thing at the church has brakes! 😀

    I’m glad you are branching out…take some pain meds. Just remember, you have to take less to stay on top of it than to try to recover.

  2. I’m so glad you’re getting out and about. I agree with Maggie – in the pics she posted of your visit to her house the other day, you have a better tan than I do! You look great! I wish I could’ve been at church Sunday night to see you come through those doors, but we were all sick 😦 Can’t wait to worship with you!

  3. We were all wondering last night how your dr. visit went. I should have called. Next time I’ll call. 🙂

    It’s good to hear you getting back to some sort of normal, too.

    BTW… I LOVE that two-story Kohl’s AND California Pizza Kitchen. In fact, the two malls there and Whole Foods down the road… that may be my favorite place to shop!

  4. Hi: Glad to hear the good report. I also love the two-story Kohl’s in Lville. I knew they wouldn’t be able to keep you down for long. It’s only been about a month—you have done soooooo great!
    Can’t wait to see you.
    Love
    CJ

  5. Great progress! Thanks for the update! We can’t wait to see you singin again. Take it easy in the meantime and don’t push yourself. Be the diva–let them wait on you! 🙂

  6. What a glorious day of praise that will be when you can once again stand and lead us in worship. I can hardly wait. And I have the front row seat. Ha Ha! Blessings

  7. oh Kim. I spoke with your mom earlier this eve. She gave me your blog site address. It’s almost 10 pm and I have read every blog since the beginning. I literally have a puddle of tears on my desk. I don’t even know what to say. I heard about your “bad news” on Sept 22 at the miller reunion. some of your awsome friends were there. I have prayed and prayed for you and I want you to know that I love you..always have. I don’t know what else to say I just want to wrap my arms around you. I too went to Deeper Still this year. I wish I had seen you there. talk to you soon. your mom gave me your number. Christy M


Leave a Reply

Categories

