Posted by: Kim | November 24, 2007

Thanksgiving (a day late)

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!!!  I was going to post yesterday but just didn’t get around to it.  I don’t think I have ever been as truly and deeply thankful as I am this year.  I mean…I am thankful to the very core of my being.  I can’t even really explain it.  God has given me, in a sense, another chance at life.  I know I will fail at times but I am going to try my best to be a better servant to The One True God.  I love the Lord with all my heart and soul and I want to serve and worship Him with everything I am.  Unless something unforseen comes up, I will be back on the praise team this Sunday giving it all I got!!!

On a different note…to continue the last post by Maggie…Grace has begun to say this during her prayers, “Thank you Lord for letting my mom go through cancer and stuff.”  I wondered where that was coming from and now I know.  She had been just saying, “Please be with my mommy while she goes through cancer.”  Now my little 7 year old is wrapping her little mind around being thankful for the cancer…now if that don’t bless your heart, I’m not sure what will.  This really has been such an amazing experience for my family…God really does use our circumstances for His Glory if we just let Him.  Don’t get me wrong…there have been many tearful moments and sleepless nights but God is bigger than even the darkest night and moment and He always prevails!!!

Blessings – K

Responses

  1. Glad to see you posting. You’re right about God being bigger than anything! We are all a blessed people. I’ll be praying for you in the morning during your worship time. I pray God will allow you to shine for Him on stage!!!

    Love ya!

  2. He does sustain us and His promise is true. He never gives us more than He has enabled us to handle, because He also makes His grace cover us in that time.

    Praise His Name!
    CJ

  3. Kim,

    I just want to let you know that God is working in your life. I happened to be searching Corrie Ten Boone and fleas and found your post. I was going to use the illustration for a small group I lead about giving thanks FOR ALL things. Your strength comes through your posting and it is not a strength which comes from some internal place it is truly a Holy Spirit given peace. And my spirit is lifted because of your joy and thanksgiving for all things. I pray that I might be as full of the Holy Spirit that through Him I might give thanks for all things.

    God bless, and even though I might not really know you have inspired me and you will be prayed for.

    JW

  4. All I can say is Amen to all of that…. Praise God for his ever-presence.

  5. I can’t tell you what I felt Sunday when I saw you up on stage with your hands held high in praise to our Heavenly Father. What a Thanksgiving praise. We love you, K


Leave a Reply

Categories

