Posted by: Kim | November 29, 2007

I NEED SLEEP!!!

Recovery from surgery is still coming along wonderfully.  I have even ventured out shopping for a couple hours here and there.  I have only one complaint…I CAN’T SLEEP.    I can’t fall asleep (even with my sleeping pill) and even if I happen to dose off, I don’t stay asleep.  I am not napping during the day hoping that will help but it isn’t.  I slept last night for about 2 hours straight and then tossed and turned until finally getting up at 4:30am.  I am not a happy camper. 

Why am I telling you all this you might ask…well, plain and simple…I want you to pray that some sleep will come my way.

K

Responses

  1. Kim,
    I will be praying for sleep for you! I need sleep too but I have been sleeping…I just don’t feel like I’m getting enough. I want a nap every afternoon about 2pm!

  2. I’m praying for you!!!!

  3. Check with your doctor what you can take… chamomile tea, valerian capsules, melatonin, kava kava, etc… There are some great things out there. Maybe you just need to find what works best for you.

    Those mixed with our healthy dose of prayer… God will grant you sleep. I am sure of it!

    Love ya!

  4. Praying for some relief for you. I sleep terribly when I’m pregnant if I don’t take a Tylenol PM at night. I try to only take one (not the recommended dose of 2) and only 3 or 4 nights a week. If I don’t take them, after I get up to pee the first time of the night (2 am or so), I toss and turn the rest of the night.

  5. White noise like with a humidifier might be helpful too–I love mine.

  6. Did you get some sleep? We are praying!

  7. I have a friend that seldom sleeps more than 4 hours straight any given night. I will definitely pray that you get some good sound sleep!

  8. There is also Calms Forte which they sell at Rite Aid and Wal-mart I believe. It is a homeopathic sleep aid and is very very mild. Love ya and praying!
    Rosi


Leave a Reply

Categories

