Posted by: Kim | December 10, 2007

Oops…I’m in trouble…

The following conversation I had with Madison last night will make it clear to you that she obviously doesn’t understand her mother’s need to blog and share with all you loving folks…

Madison:  “MOM…EXACTLY HOW MANY PEOPLE DID YOU TELL ABOUT FRIDAY NIGHT???!!!???”

 Me:  “I don’t know sweetie…a few.”

Madison:  “WELL…EVERYBODY WAS ASKING ME ABOUT IT AND NO ONE WAS SUPPOSED TO KNOW!!!!!” (she named names)

Me:  “What’s wrong with people knowing?”

Madison:  “I.DIDN’T.WANT.ANYONE.TO.KNOW.MOM.”

Me:  “Calm down…I won’t tell anyone else.”

Any questions people???  Man…I am not looking forward to the teen years AT ALL.

K

Responses

  1. “You aren’t going to blog about this are you?”
    “Is this going to show up on your blog?”
    “You blog ALL. THE. TIME.”

    (not true…I just type fast and do a lot of OTHER stuff online that makes it seems to THEM I am blogging a lot. Some check the news, I check the blogs. And I find it more healthy. They’ll catch on soon, I have no doubt…just not to the point they take over my computer, I hope!”

    Love you, girl! (And I understand the privacy needed to blogging…we don’t ask family members about stuff we read on blogs…it’s like reading a family journal. We respect that we are given an inside look at the mother’s journal, but we don’t talk about it to the person written about…that would just not be kosher. Like I know much about kosher.) :D))

  2. Now that finals are over, I’m afraid the hub will decide to get “nosy” and begin reading my stuff. Thus far, he hasn’t had the time, but with 3 weeks off from school, I’m sure he will get curious.
    My step-daughter is 15 and she totally does not like her Dad to talk about boys, etc. I am definitely not liking the teen years, but with good friends, we can get through it!

  3. I’m so used to teasing Sydney about her little “boyfriends” at school that I really didn’t think before I asked Madison about her “date.” I should’ve realized that she wouldn’t want to discuss it – I wouldn’t have when I was 10. I probably would have melted into the carpet – or at least I’d have wanted to! 🙂 Tell her I love her and give her a big hug from me!
    Love ya!


Leave a Reply

Categories

