Posted by: Kim | December 28, 2007

I’m tired again

Update, Friday the 28th…this morning, I woke up and thanked God for Ambien.  I had a wonderful night of sleep and actually forgot to set the alarm for hubby…and yes, he was late to work.  Sorry honey!!! 

It’s back…the monster of no sleep.  I was on the couch last night from 11:30 until 5:30 this morning and I only slept for about 2 hours.  I watched tv from 11:30 until about 1:30 and was watching tv again @ 3:30.  I absolutely hate not being able to sleep.  I can’t function on no sleep.  My body just gives out and I usually end up sick.   I do take a prescription sleeping pill most nights but had run out.  I now have more and you can bet your bottom dollar that I am taking one of those suckers tonight!!!!  Am I addicted to them?  Maybe…maybe not.  In any case…I need sleep and I know God wants me to sleep.

On top of no sleep, I overdid it yesterday.  I did too much around the house…picking up, putting up, cleaning bathroom.  Last night I was hurting and some swelling returned.  I raised my shirt up and Grace said, “Mom…you look really really full.”  My stomach above and below my incision was swollen and it made me very uncomfortable.  That could have added to me not sleeping.  Today I have not done as much.  I have taken lots of breaks.  As a matter of fact…right now is break time and I am having some Carmel Sunday flavored decaf coffee.  Yummy!!!  I love flavored coffees.

I think the kids have just about had enough of each other this afternoon…lots of fighting.  My nerves are short.  I am trying to be patient with them. 

I think I will go do my Sunday School lesson for this week.  Getting into God’s word always makes me feel better.  Give it a try.  Get a bible study or just dive right in on your own.  God WILL speak to you through His Word.

Blessings – K

Responses

  1. You take it easy girl! We’re just getting you back, we don’t want you to get down again! I’m praying for your sleep issues. I remember how difficult it was for me to sleep after having a hysterectomy and trying to adjust to so many hormone changes – I was miserable! Love ya!

  2. Obviously you can’t clean. Darn.

    If I watched TV, I’d never get sleep. I read and get tired reading. I hope your meds help!

  3. This am I woke up at 4:00 and couldn’t get back to sleep. Hubbie got me the NKJV New Testament on CD – you know the one with all the actors playing the various parts. It is really soooo neat. It seems so alive to hear it that way. It has sound effects and music. It’s just like a movie with no picture. I figure if I’m awake and I don’t want to disturb the rest of the house, then I can put on a head set and lay there and listen.
    Cj

  4. I feel for you. I hope the ambien works well for you. I have atleast 4 nights a week I can’t sleep. I can’t take sleeping pills. It is miserable at 3am and the rest of the world is asleep. It is worse on a Sat night! Praying helps.

    Your in my prayers. It was good to see you this week. Take care of yourself and don’t over do. AS you realized, you will pay for it. Hang in there. Your very much loved.


Leave a Reply

Categories

