Posted by: Kim | January 3, 2008

Lord, protect my children…

…FROM ME!!!!!!!!!!!!  They have not been home for a full hour and I am almost at my breaking point.  They were so good this morning…didn’t even fight during the one mile trip to school BUT they sure are making up for it this afternoon. 

Oh…I completely lost my train of thought on the previous post so it won’t be continued.  I may or may not start it over.  Just not feelin’ it right now.  My environment just isn’t conducive to productive thinking at the moment.

Responses

  1. I totally understand where you are coming from! The boys have been wrestling non-stop since we’ve been home this afternoon. If I’ve threatened them once, I bet I’ve done it 50 times. I think mothers have the hardest job of all!

  2. I am laughing out loud at your post! I have felt that way a lot, too.

    Taylor is sick now and wants to be held nonstop. Her crying and Haley picking at her are really starting to get old! I can’t wait until it is warm again and they can burn some energy off outside!

  3. Kim
    Thanks for visiting me 🙂
    That is funny about the deeper still t-shirts and the person asking you if you were me 🙂
    I did see the big group of ladies with similar t-shirts and introduced myself to a few of you.
    I am sorry to hear about the diagnosis with breast cancer. How are you doing with that?
    I had a scare a few years ago b/cI have a lump in my left side. It is non-malignant so I have to get it checked all the time.
    I do hope you come and visit me again soon 🙂
    God bless,
    Kim

  4. Yes, yes, yes.

    I resolved today to do better at balanced my UGH yelling with my AHHH Mommy-ing…that’s about the best I can do!

  5. I hear ya loud and clear. Tonight, Megan had her first Upward cheerleading practice and she exhibited major bad attitude towards me. Therefore, she required an attitude adjustment when we got home 😦 I’m glad I actually had the time there to wait out my anger so I could plan a more controlled “adjustment” 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

