Posted by: Kim | January 11, 2008

The good, the bad and the ugly…

I am not going to separate these into the above categories.  They will be mixed up and inter-mingled because some of the things I think are good, you might thing are bad and the bad may be good in another’s eyes…you get the picture.  There is no rhyme or reason to the things included in the list below…just truths and things on  my mind this morning so here goes…

1.  I love the Lord!!!  I accepted Christ at age 10 (I am now 34) but didn’t fully fall in love with Him until about 3 years ago.  My life was not complete until I placed Him front and center.  I still mess up (sometimes daily) but Jesus picks me up, dusts me off and straightens me out. 

2.  I am madly in love with my hubby and children.  I fail in this area too (way to often) but man, I love my family. 

3.  I am a breast cancer survivor.  Received the dx in early Sept. and had bilateral mastectomy late Oct.  What a ride…I still don’t think I have completely processed it all.

4.  I have a bachelor’s degree in psychology but ended up in the banking industry…go figure. 

5.  I am no longer in the banking industry…been a stay at home mom for almost a year and I love it.  If you are able to do such a thing financially, I highly recommend it…especially if you have little ones.  I missed out on so much with my girls because of working but not anymore.  Yes…there are tough days being a mom and yes, they really try me and at times just flat out get on my last nerve but it makes them happy for me to be home so that is where I am…at least for now.

6.  I sing on the praise team at my wonderful church every other week.   What a blessing it has been for me…I can’t even begin to put it into words.  Being able to do something I love (sing) to give praise to my God is an honor.

7.  I have the best friends in the whole wide world.  Ya’ll know who you are.  You make my heart smile.

8.  I love to read.

9.  I am addicted to Vick’s vapo-rub.  I HAVE to put a little dab under my nose before I go to sleep every night.  My hubby hates it…just ask him, he will gladly tell you.

10.  I love the beach…must go there at least once a year.

11.  I am a momma’s girl and proud of it. 

12.  I have wonderful in-laws and I live next door to them and have for 10 years.

13.  My hubby’s driving terrifies me and 9 times out of 10 when we are in a vehicle together, I am the one driving.  Now that I think about it…just about everyone’s driving terrifies me and I am not a good rider.  Just ask around.

14.  I don’t read my Bible as much as I should.

15.  There have been several days since my surgery where I haven’t gotten out of my pj’s all day. 

16.  I have a maltese named Kobi.  He is 1 year old.  I swore I would never have another dog in the house after our first experience several years ago with a toy poodle named Rusty (aka Cujo) but here we are…me and Kobi hang out all day and I love that little guy.  He sleeps by me at night and doesn’t even mind my vick’s vapo-rub!!!

17.  I attended the Deeper Still women’s conference in N’ville and God knocked my socks off.  If you ever get an opportunity to attend…DO IT!!!!  God filled every single inch of that stadium and it was breath-taking.  By the way…exactly one week after my encounter with God at Deeper Still is when I found out I had breast cancer.

18.  I fully, completely and passionately believe in the power of prayer.  Big prayers, little prayers, little everyday things…God covers it all.

19.  I also fully, completely and passionately believe in spiritual warfare.  There is a huge, daily battle going on over every single life in the spiritual realm.  It is real and it is scary but “he who is in me is greater than he who is in the world”.

20.  I cannot wait for American Idol to start back.  Oh, by the way…at the Deeper Still conference, I got to meet Mandisa…up close and personal and had my picture taken with her.  My girls freaked out.  If you don’t have her CD…go today and get it. 

OK…that’s all for now.  I may or may not add to this list from time to time.  I know you are just on the edge of your seat with all of this fascinating information but that’s all I have for now.

Blessings – K

Responses

  1. You are Good. You amaze me. You crack me up. I love ya……..C Murray

  2. What a great list! 🙂

    Love ya!

  3. I love reading lists like these–gives me a glimpse into my blog-buddies’ lives. I can especially relate to 13 and 14.

    13 because my mom was the same way. She was terrified if anyone else drove. She’d keep her head down almost the whole time, and she’d hang onto the door handle and wore a hole into the floor board with her own “brake”. 🙂

  4. I didn’t read much “ugly” on the list, but you did mention your friends…Hmmmm.

  5. I just keep loving you more every day, dear sis!

  6. Very cool…

  7. I loved this too! Thank you for sharing! =) LOVE YOU! Rosi

  8. Great list! It’s amazing what you can learn from someone by them sharing! Love ya!

  9. i also love your doggie 🙂 and i too can not wait for american idol to begin!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

