Posted by: Kim | February 8, 2008

We are ok…

No damage from the storms in my immediate area but boy…my heart is aching for so many people right now.  I had to get out earlier today to go to dr. (sick with fever, cough, aches) and was brought to tears as I passed by some of the areas hit.  There are really no words to describe the destruction.  In my heart, I want to help with clean up, providing food or something but for now, I will pray, pray, pray and pray some more.  You local people…if there is anything I can do, please let me know.  I did get an antibiotic today so hopefully by tomorrow I will feel better.

K

Responses

  1. I know how you feel. I’m nine months pregnant and I have a stomach bug–I’m reluctant to be away from my bathroom. I so wish I could get out and help some way though.

  2. We were at the office when the sirens went off. I told everyone to go home and we made it there about 10 minutes before it hit. It went over our house and Donnie saw it over the woods at the back of our lot. It probably hit Nolen’s just a few minutes after that. I was driving like crazy to get home because Nick was there alone. I am soo
    tired today—heard so many sad stories.
    C

  3. whew.

  4. missed seeing you this morning. still sick? i hope you get better soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

