Posted by: Kim | February 12, 2008

Valentine’s Day Gift

Go ahead…ask me…I know you are dying to know.  Ask me what I got my hubby for Valentine’s Day….take a guess.  I dug down deep in my heart and used my head to figure out the perfect gift this year.  The idea hit me like a ton of bricks and I have been mulling it over for about 6 days now.  I got my hubby TAMIFLU!!!  That’s right…can’t have that man of mine down and out with the flu so I graciously asked the dr. today if they could just go ahead and write out another prescription.  Well…actually the wonderful ladies at the pharmacy told me that most of the dr.’s were covering the entire family when one member gets it.  So off I marched back down the hallway and got my man some medicine.   

Too bad the lab wasn’t back up and running last week when I went to the dr.  I bet you anything that I am the one who started this mess in our house.  I could have got some of that tamiflu and been on my way back to health.  Instead…here I am…day 6…still feel terrible…and being the wonderful mother I am…I have shared the love with Madison.

Anyway…just think about it.  If you haven’t decided what to get your man…give some serious thought to some Tamiflu.  What says true love more that that???  Hey, a mom has to keep her family running smoothly, right?!?

K

Responses

  1. Ha! I got my man some Immodium and electrolyte water–beat that! 🙂

    We have had a round of stomach flu here. Just Bryan and I so far. Our girls were gone to his parents for a few days, and that’s just how romantic we are…taking turns on the toilet 🙂

    WOW!!! YOU GET THE PRIZE!!!

  2. My man tested positive today and got him some, too. Funny, he didn’t bring any for me. Hmph.

  3. Aren’t you sweet? I hope you guys get to feeling better soon – I missed you and Madison yesterday! Praying that Jeff doesn’t get it – you get a big AMEN from me on the “sick men” comment! Aren’t they awful????

  4. k-please don’t tell my husband he’ll be so jealous! since it’s our anniv and v-day!

  5. You girls have such a big heart!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    We know!!! What ever would you do without us?

  6. Day 6 for me, day 5 for Adam. I hope it ends there in my family.

  7. Hope you get to feeling better soon! I’ll be spending V-day with my Dad. L has to go to Hopkinsville for a hearing test. Barry has to work a 24 hour shift.

  8. What a romantic you are!!! Hope everbody in your family is well soon.

  9. Well????? How did he like the gift????


Leave a Reply

Categories

