Posted by: Kim | February 27, 2008

Answered Prayer

The alarm went off this morning which is actually the radio.  I have a hard time waking up to a loud BEEP, BEEP, BEEP… so I awake to 92.5.  I have it set to go off around the time they give the weather/school closings every morning.  I had already planned to get out of the house today and go to O’boro with my mom when I heard the dreaded…”M’berg County schools closed today”.  So much for getting out of the house.  Anyway, my next thought was actually a prayer…”Please Lord…give me lots of patience with the girls today.  I’m still not feeling good and would rather sleep all day than do anything else much less be a referee to the kids.”

Guess what…my God got right on it!!!  Both girls woke up before 8 am and came and got in bed with me and WENT BACK TO SLEEP!!!!  We didn’t get up until a little after 9 and so far the day has gone smoothly.  They are not fighting at all and are planning to dust and vacume for me!!!  I have actually even been more motivated to do some things around the house today than I have been in over 3 weeks.  I am still not feeling well after having this flu/virus thing but at least I am not in the bed…right?

I hope everyone is having a great day.

K

Responses

  1. Great! We serve an awesome God! I pray the rest of your day goes as well as the first part of the day! Pray for me….I’m swamped at work!

    LOL

  2. AMEN!

    GIRL! they announced that on WBKO Polar Report at 9:30 last night! You got to get with the information sources! 😀

  3. Glad to hear you are feeling somewhat better. Maybe each day will improve.
    C

  4. i was going to say that they announced school closings last night, but maggie did that already. hehe 🙂

  5. Most of the time if it’s bad enough they will have school closings on WFIE the night before. I checked 14wfie.com last night and found out we didn’t have school so Sydney could sleep in! You can also sign up for instant e-mails or text messages with them when your school closes.

  6. Glad your girls weren’t fighting….I’ve not had that luck tonight. Wednesday night has been the only night this week Barry has been home and they are really wearing me out. Pray for patience for me because I am getting ready to LOOSE IT!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

