Posted by: Kim | May 24, 2008

I’m still here…

Ok, so I am sorry to all of you bloggites who have been wondering where I’ve been.  I’m here but just haven’t been able to get it together enough to blog about anything.  Oh, there has been lots going on but I have been totally unmotivated to blog.  So, I’m going to try to give a recap of the last week or so…

1.  5th grade graduation for Madison…I am SOOOO not ready for her to go to middle school.  There is just too much difference between 6th and 7th graders and I wish they were separate BUT for some strange reason the BOE didn’t ask my opinion so I guess we will just have to prepare this summer for changes to come.  Oh…Madison also got the Citizenship Award at graduation…voted on by the teachers.  Made me very proud!!!  She also got several medals on awards day so now I owe her a mom and daughter day out.

2.  My 12 wedding anniversary on the 18th!!!!!  Man time sure does fly when you are having fun.  Even though we have had our fair share of troubles and sorrows may have lasted for a night (or 2)…HIS JOY COMES IN THE MORNING!!!  It has been such a blessing to walk hand in hand with my Christian hubby and grow together each and every day in the Lord.  We continue to be blessed beyond our comprehension by our Lord and Savior and I’ve just gotta say that I am certain I have the absolutely, hands down, #1, top of the line husband in the whole world…no one else would fit the bill and no one else could put up with me.   Happy Anniversary sweetie.

3.  Women of Worth conference in Princeton…all I can say is WOW!!!!  (get it…women of worth…WOW).   I don’t have my program handy right now to tell you all the names of who was there.  I’ll update that later.  It was a wonderful night!!!

4.  Allergies…worst I can ever remember…miserable…that’s all I’m sayin’ about that.

5.  Last day of school…the girls are so excited and I’m looking forward to sleeping in a little 🙂

6.  The curse of the last day of school…last year Grace came home with chicken pox and this year she came home with a high fever.  I know there are lots of things going around right now and I’m just not sure what she has caught this time.  I also need to check her over good for a tick bite because she went fishing the other day.  Anyway…I just hate seeing kids sick.  Oh…she is also upset because Dr. B isn’t in on Sat.  She doesn’t quite get the fact that doctors have lives too.

7.  Hubby is finishing up painting in Grace’s room this morning…it is sooooo cute.  She should be back in her own room tonight and Madison should be back in hers. 

8.  Counting down the days until vacation!!!!  2 weeks from today I will be on my way…can’t wait…need to be on the beach…need sunshine…need relaxation.

I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend and I’ll talk to ya’ll later…

K

Responses

  1. bring colby on! we’re ready for him!!!

  2. Whew, I’m glad you’re back! I was getting worried 🙂

  3. you get so much said in so little time with such humor…I LOVE it when you take a sec! Thanks!

  4. It’s about time to see you back here.


Leave a Reply

Categories

