Posted by: Kim | September 17, 2008

Anniversary…

I meant to post this on Sunday but got distracted by Ike’s not so nice visit to the area.  So, let’s pretend it’s Sunday for a few moments.

Exactly one year ago, on Sept. 14, 2007 I receiveced the news that I had breast cancer.  So today I am celebrating.  I know it may seem strange to some of you that a person would celebrate having cancer but as I look back over the past year I can’t even begin to imagine what my life would be like without this important chapter.   I am a better person because of it.   Was it easy?  Of, course not but I found that I am much stronger than I ever imagined because I know I have God in my corner.

I have many more thoughts to share about the past year but not much time to do so right now.  I do want to say THANK YOU to my friends, family and church for your overwhelming support through all of this.  I couldn’t have done it without you!!!  I love you all dearly!!!

K

Responses

  1. We look forward to sharing many more anniversaries with you and you family. Praise Him!

  2. Praise God for your recovery! As I watch you and your family in worship, it shows how God has worked in your life. I can not imagine Second Baptist without you guys. We love you all very much.

    Jmp & KIM

  3. I love you and am praising that anniversary for you!!!!

  4. Happy Anniversary!!! I’ll call you soon so we can discuss your shot. Love you!

  5. “your shot”? That sounds encouraging Melissa.

    Keep celebrating…we keep celebrating YOU!

  6. “There is no one like our God” – Congratulations!

  7. How quickly a year can go by and how much can change. One this is for sure, we will never be the same as we were!

  8. Praying for you, Kim. I have a dear friend who received her final chemo treatment Monday. She’s facing surgery this month, and radiation… and only the Lord knows what is in store for her, but you have given me encouragement and a reason to celebrate and be hopeful today. Thank you for that! God bless you!

    Heather


Leave a Reply

Categories

