Posted by: Kim | January 16, 2009

I’M BACK….

Wow…it has been forever and a day since my last post.  My how the time flies when you don’t have internet.  I am glad to be back in the online world finally and I feel like I have so much to catch up on in blog land. 

Believe it or not…I have had 2 more surgeries since my last post.  Yes…that’s right…two surgeries since Oct.  The first was another back surgery with rods and screws and such.  The second was the removal of ovaries…for preventive purposes.  It’s all over and done and it’s a new year and (knock on wood) I FEEL GREAT!!!   I have felt better in the past 2 weeks than I have felt in the last 18 months.  I think I had a total of 6 surgeries in 2008 and my goal for 09 is NO SURGERIES OR HOSPITALIZATIONS!!!!!!!  I also kind anti-doctor right now too (no offense to any dr. friends out there).  I’m just kinda tired of everyone being up in my business. 

Anyway…for now all is good.  Still getting great checkups from my breast cancer and I’m looking forward to what God has in store for me in 09.  Hubby and I began taking a financial study at church and looking forward to the change it will bring. 

I hope all is well with all of you…I sure have missed ya!!!

Blessings – K

p.s.  I am soooo happy American Idol is back on and can’t wait to talk about it with you all!!!

Responses

  1. Nice to read you again!!

  2. Great to have you back…you did an AWESOME job today…loved that song. I need to hear that again, the words were so precious.

    I didn’t even know about your last surgery. I’m so glad all went well and you feel good! Stay healthy! 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

