Posted by: Kim | January 22, 2009

A few quick thoughts

I have several things racing through my mind today…too many to mention and several are too sensitive either to myself or someone else to list here for the world to see. I know (especially after our weekly meeting last night at church) that God is in control of EVERYTHING and that reminder couldn’t have come at a more perfect time for me.

I worry too much about situations beyond my control…wanting to fix them or help out in some way. I hear God saying, “Kim, I’ve got this…so chill out.”

It’s hard though…to chill out…especially when emotions, feelings, beliefs, friendships, relationships are involved and will be/could be affected.

We are called to love…show support and show God’s love AND at the same time, lovingly hold one another accountable. We will many times disagree or not see eye to eye and I need to remember at those times that God is in control…we all must remember that.

Are we really doing what God called us to do when we sit back and not voice concerns or hold each other accountable? I don’t think so but it is not an easy thing to do. I struggle…a lot

Please pray for me as I pray for you…

K

Leave a Reply

Categories

