Posted by: Kim | March 20, 2009

One of those days…

The calendar tells me it is Thursday but it’s beginnin’ to feel a lot like a Monday.  Everything has gone wrong today…well, probably not everything…but hey, it’s my story so I’m sayin’ everything. 

First of all, I didn’t sleep good last night which makes for a bad day in itself.  I am not a good sleeper anyway and last night was more restless than usual.

Next on the list is Grace home sick today.  Sore throat…went to bed with it last night and it stayed with her.  So far no fever so I am thankful for that.  There is so much going around right now so I thought a day home would be good for her.  Don’t misunderstand me…her being home isn’t a bad thing…her being sick is what is bad…ok?

I had planned on getting laundry done today.  I got one load washed and noticed a new noise during the spin cycle.  I shrugged it off as the load being off balanced.  I got that load into the dryer and started load #2…that’s when things really started going down hill.  The second load didn’t even make it past the first wash cycle during which I heard a click, click, click, click, click…you get the picture.  I got this weird error code on the washer…looked it up in the manual and followed the instructions which were to first hit the stop button and then restart.  If it happened again, I was to call a repairman.  Well…it happened again and again and again.  I did not and will not call a repairman because between my hubby and dad they can probably fix it.  Anyway…i hit the drain and spin button to get the water out of the washer and had to take a dripping wet load of laundry next door to the in-laws(thank you God for wonderful in-laws!!!!).  I have to add that this is the very same washer that is only about 4 years old and we just replaced the whole stinkin’ tub on the thing last fall.  I. am. not. a. happy. camper.

That’s enough complaining…for now.

Wait…something else I want to talk about.  Madison told me the other day and just happened to remind me of it last night that one of her friends who attends a local church had a conversation with her that went something like this…

Friend, “My preacher said that your church isn’t a real church.”

Madison, “What do you mean not a real church.”

Friend, “He said that your church isn’t a real church.”

Madison, “Why would he say that?”

Friend, “Because you all have 2 services.”

Madison, “What does that have to do with being a real church.”

Friend, “He just said it’s not real.”

Madison, “Well, I’m sorry but he is wrong.”

Friend, “I believe whatever my preacher says.”

At this point, I’m sure Madison said whatever and shrugged her shoulders.  Can ya’ll guess what I’m going to do about it?  Yup, I’m going to have a little chat with this local pastor and find out the rest of the story.  I have been to this church before…have family and friends that attend there.  This just has to be a misunderstanding…right?

Sooooo…that’s all I have for now.  I think it’s nap time 🙂

Responses

  1. Wouldn’t we all like to see every Christian in the county in one church together? Yup, now THAT would be a REAL church, but unfortunately, we are limited to the spaces and formats we have available to worship and grow.

  2. And…I’m just now getting your comments about “washing machine issues” after reading this. Good grief.


Leave a Reply

Categories

