Posted by: Kim | January 23, 2010

2010

2010 is up and running and I can’t believe Jan. is almost over.  It seems like it waas just Christmas and before you know it, Christmas will roll around again.  As I think back to the beginning of 2009, I remember my goal for the year was to not have any surgeries.  I am proud to report that I did just that.  2009 was completely surgery free!!!  I plan on carrying that goal throughout 2010 as well.  My new goal for 2010 is to get in shape…more specifically, I want to run a couple of 5K’s this year.  Jeff has already began training and can run 3 miles already.  Me on the other hand, I am just not advancing that fast but I will.  I am determined.  My whole family is planning to run the Susan G. Komen 5K in E’ville this fall but I hope to get in a few before then as well.  I want to do this for several reasons…

1.  GET IN SHAPE

2.  Help motivate my girls to get in shape

3.  Someone told me I COULDN’T do it.

I just can’t pass up a challenge…it will happen.

K

Responses

  1. I’m the one cheering. I hit my 5K mark in the fall and rested through December and now, much of January (sickness). I hope to begin training again through Spring and perhaps do a 5K, if it happens. I want to make it a personal goal rather than a public goal though, just seems to work better for me…I’m afraid of pushing myself too hard and getting injured again, I think! I hope to cross the paths of some sojourners on my journey, though!


Leave a Reply

Categories

