Posted by: Kim | February 11, 2010

Recharged and it feels so good

I am pumped up…revived.  I can’t tell you how good it feels to accept a new challenge/calling/task when it is God’s will for you to do it.  It feels even better when He helps you complete it.  I have found over the past several months that the very things you said you would never do are often times the very thing that God wants you to do.  It’s all about surrender…giving yourself over to God and saying, “Here I am…work your wonders in me and through me”.  It’s also about being willing to step out of your comfort zone when prompted by God. 

 When you are saying, “Oh, I could never do that.”; God is saying, “If I want you to, YES you can.” 

 When you are saying, “I would not be able to make it throught that.”; God says, “With me, you can do anything.”

When you say, “I am not good enough.”; God says, “My child, I made you and you are wonderfully made.”

Thank you God…thank you for opening my eyes and my heart to what you want me to do.   You are my everything and without you, I am nothing.  You give me everything I need to be exactly who you want me to be.  May my life bring you and you alone all the praise and glory you deserve.

Responses

  1. Amen! You go girl! I believe in you and all God is doing in and through your life.


Leave a Reply

Categories

